Hurricane Irma Closures – Florida & Georgia

Florida Governor Rick Scott directed state offices to be closed in all 67 Florida counties this Friday (09/08/17) in preparation for Hurricane Irma. Prior to Friday’s statewide closures, state office closures will follow the direction of county officials and will be announced as they are determined.

Government offices are closed in the U.S. Virgin Islands, the British Virgin Islands and many other islands in the Eastern Caribbean due to Hurricane Irma.

Update: Hurricane Irma is making its way toward Georgia and there are already a total of 30 counties under a state of emergency, and several areas have been ordered to evacuate. Here is a list of the counties under mandatory evacuation or a state of emergency (with the list expected to grow):
Appling, Atkinson, Bacon, Brantley, Bryan, Bulloch, Burke, Camden, Candler, Charlton, Chatham, Clinch, Coffee, Echols, Effingham, Emanuel, Evans, Glynn, Jenkins, Jeff Davis, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Pierce, Screven, Tattnall, Toombs, Treutlen, Wayne, Ware

Please expect extended delays in these jurisdictions. More details to follow as we become aware of additional information.

COVID19 UPDATE:   As we continue to monitor the ever-changing COVID19 situation, please be assured we are dedicated to ensuring our services remain operable nationwide.  Our contingency plan is in place.  Delays and limitations on services available from local state and county governments are expected.  Please contact your service representative with any questions or call 800.722.0708.  For the most up to date state and county closure information please click here.